Headaches and Picking Baby Names

Pregnancy symptom Number 50million… Headaches. From the hormones, to more blood being produced I have a raging headache. It and the other hormones caused me to go to bed at 8:30 last night. Unheard of for this night owl. Finally this morning is headache free and I am googling best solutions to keep them away other than taking a Tylenol which makes me feel gross.

handmade embroidered bird

handmade embroidered bird

Daddy O and I have already picked out names. We have actually had these names picked for years. Not sure what they were for in the past, being that we weren’t “planning” to have children. But they were there just incase and it terns out they have stuck and we like them. I have found that I hold back a little on telling the name to a few friends. Partly because I don’t want them to share the name with undecided moms-to-be, but also because I don’t want to know what they think of the names. I don’t care what they think of the names. It’s not up to them to have an opinion about it. Bitchy yes, headache driven annoyance probably but it is our choice and our’s alone.

Alright mini rant done.

2 thoughts on “Headaches and Picking Baby Names

  1. girlgonegranola says:

    Keep those names under your hat! I absolutely regretted sharing the names we were mulling over with our extended family when I was pregnant with Livy. Everybody felt the need to weigh in. I looooved the name Tristan for a boy, but my Granny-in-law said that that sounded like a “gay ice-dancer”. Jeez, how do you really feel about it? :\

    With Scarlet, we told no one. If they had a problem with it, too bad. That shizz was already legal by the time they heard it. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

