7 Weeks Makes Baby a Blueberry

blueberryI am seven weeks along and still feeling good. Feeling so good, up and moving so well, without nausea or any of the major Pregnancy symptoms, that I let the voices in my head lead and peed on another stick.

Silly yes but I have been feeling so great that it seems to go against all the stories people start to tell you when they find out you are pregnant. And the more people asked if I was craving or feeling nauseated by certain foods, and the more I said no, the more I thought I imagined the first test. Well pee stick says yes indeed I am pregnant and I should just consider myself lucky.

Moving on from my crazy voices… I read today that the wee baby is the size of a blueberry this week. Blueberry! That seems huge compared to an apple seed.

Leave a Reply

