DIY: Baby Shower Invitations

I am starting to gather addresses and baby shower ideas. We are planning the shower to be held at my Mother-In-Laws home the first weekend of October. And although it just hit August I know the next 8 weeks are going to fly by and the last thing I want is to feel like things were left to the last-minute. The big thing, most important, are the invitations. Without Invitations there are no guests and that means no party. So I am creating the invitations myself.

The Boy's invitations

The Boy’s invitations

We are keeping the invitations pretty simple. The Shower will be a Co-ed party with close friends and family along with other children and former co-workers of mine. With the Invites I want them to look more masculine than cute and also wanted to make some of our single guy friends feel like they weren’t walking into pale blue baby shower glitter madness. The invites even say, not to worry… baby games will not be played.

I used my own computer, Kraft card stock paper, a needle and thread. This is a sneak peek at my second draft.

I wanted to embellish the invitation without making it look too cute. Plus I am hoping to create a laid back country feel with the shower itself. Burlap table clothes, plaid ribbon in orange and blues with autumn accents.

Leave a Reply

