Expanding What The Shop Has To Offer

I recently purchased a used Singer Serger from a local sewing machine dealership near my town. Honestly, it is the best purchase I have ever made. Not only has it let me create things I never thought I would but it also helped me get over a fear of sewing machines. The warranty helps. One of the newest items I am working on and hope to have included in the shop soon is baby blankets.

Two Sided Jersey Blanket

Two Sided Jersey Blanket

This one is Jersey Cotton, two layers and serged around all the seams. Keavy loved it. I will be making a few different sizes and testing different fabrics together but I liked the weight of this. Keavy could move it off of her, and it didn’t make her hot.

Soft jersey baby blankie

Soft jersey baby blankie

What do you think? Jersey on both sides? Two layers? One layer? Jersey on one side and cotton on the other side? The options are endless.

Charcoal Gray and geometric pink green and white Jersey.

Charcoal Gray and geometric pink green and white Jersey.

Leave a Reply

