Free Printable: Let Them Lead

let them lead pinterest printable

Screen Shot 2016-01-02 at 4.33.25 PM

 

Sometimes we can get so stuck in planning out the day, the lesson and our time, that we forget to ask them what they would like to do. He might be little, he might not say much but he has an opinion. They all do. So, some days he gets to lead. Alright, let’s be honest, most days he leads.

But in letting him lead, literally following his lead, I discovered more about him than any of my planning could have let me. We played with trucks, on the couch, pretending to jump over things. We read his favorite book about 5 times and clapped at the end, then he “read” it to me and we clapped at the end. We sorted laundry his way, then cheerios his way and blocks his way.

I created this “Let Them Lead” printable to remind me that once in a while I need to let go and let them lead me. In doing so I learned that Big D, can do imaginary play, he sorts things, and is comprehending what we read. So click the image to the left and print out your own reminder to – LET THEM LEAD. If you are interested in seeing what other Free Printables are available go HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

